Welcome to the Polk County Democratic Central Committee Website


  • Meetings are held on the 1st Thursdays of each month @ 6:30 PM. Join us for our last meeting at the Independence City Library, 175 Monmouth Street, Independence.
    • Beginning in August, we will be moving our meetings to
      Partnerships in Community Living Building

      480 Main St. East
      Monmouth, OR 97361
  • Next Polk County Democratic Central Committee Meeting: July 5th, 2018 6:30PM Independence Library 
  • Next Polk Communications Committee Meeting:   We'll meet again August 26th, 2018, 6:00 PM at Julia Brown's home.


Let's fight for the middle class, fix the broken immigration system, address global climate change, and defend affordable healthcare!

Our mission is to build and protect a safe, prosperous, and sustainable Oregon. We engage and empower people in the political process to steward the common good.

We believe in justice, liberty, and equal opportunity for everyone - regardless of race, ethnicity, religion, wealth, political position, gender, sexual orientation, or family status.

We support healthy communities, a clean environment, economic opportunity, and quality education and health care for all. 


Paid for by Polk County Democratic Central Committee
PO Box 224 
Independence, OR 97351